Board of Education » Elections


The 2020 School Board Election will be held on Monday, November 9, 2020.
Are you interested in committing to public education, to represent your communities voice, putting students first? We invite you to run for our local school board!
Living Sky School Division is governed by a 10 person elected board and divided into the following subdivisions:

Subdivision #1 – Spiritwood Area – acclaimed

Subdivision #2 – Hafford Area – Number to be elected – 1

Subdivision #3 – Wilkie Area – Number to be elected – 1

Subdivision #4 – Unity/Cut Knife Area – acclaimed

Subdivision #5 – Macklin Area – acclaimed

Subdivision #6 – Luseland/Kerrobert – acclaimed

Subdivision – Town of Battleford – acclaimed

Subdivision – City of North Battleford – acclaimed


All nominations have closed. Results of the elections will be declared at the school division office - 509 Pioneer Avenue, North Battleford on Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 1:00 pm


For additional information, contact:

Allie Raycraft

Returning Officer

Phone: 306-446-2465



Election 2020
Subdivision Number Communities Candidates  
1 Leoville, Medstead, Spiritwood Ken Arsenault acclaimed
2 Hafford, Maymont
Jean Brehon
Mary Linnell
nominations closed
3 Cando, Scott Colony, Wilkie
Peter Frey
E. Jon Sloan
Nicole Kobelsky
nominations closed
4 Cut Knife, Hillsvale, Unity Ronna Pethick acclaimed
5 Macklin Kim Gartner acclaimed
6 Kerrobert, Lakeview, Luseland Bernadette Heintz acclaimed
North Battleford  
Shaun Weber
Richard Hiebert
Rocky Omelchenko
Battleford   Glen Leask acclaimed