Skip to main content
Living Sky School Division No. 202
Growth Without Limits, Learning For All
School Division No. 202
News Item

NBCHS Drama Club brings home provincial awards

May 12, 2014

NBCHS Drama Club competed at provincials and received four major awards:  Best Visual Production, Runner up Best Technical Crew, Colton Hutchinson received a technical performance excellence award (only 4 are given out at festival!), and the prestigious Wayne Apostle Spirit of the Festival Award - for the one group who truly shows understanding of what festival is all about: having fun, learning and being kind, friendly and welcoming to others.  Acting certificates of merit also went to Ainslie Milley and Emma-Leigh Gerlinsky and technical certificates of merit for scene design went to Maddy Fiddler, Allysha Dyck and Pilar Bernal-Wouters.  Congratulations to NBCHS Drama  Club on an oustanding year!